2010年6月27日 星期日

One week!

Friday, June 11, 2010

The gals is going to school next week luu....so today they wrap their notebook for each subjects... i dun think they have their textbooks.. hahah though or bun sau bun leg, i can help them wrap ar hahah.!! so happi blessed to be with themm!! heehee tiring meetings today...but then going back home and play and sing with my gals are great! i start to learn filipino song tonite haha!! im learning one and soon i can sing filipino songs to them!
Instead, tonite i sang Hero to them for their bed time leisure hahahahaha...they are now crazy about ate laamlaam!!!
I bought the card to veronica today elvin helped me for that thankyou!!^^ and one fathers day card for my father! hope i can sd it to him asap lang!!

Today, i met a volunteer here, he's married and have two sons! He asked me y social work i chose to do! the ans is 'why not!', having the same ans as Erika..^^ we talked for long.
He said 'Thank you' to us, he said now he has hope on the next generation...=)..telling him also abt tszho in Thai teaching English to the children at school. And his response is'what a crazy couple!' He told me that theres a guy who support him in philippines.. tszho is really a nice guy...and he is another nice man!
haaahaa...

New snack food: cheese bread with sugar topping!

Workshop(I)

June14, 2010

yayyy! I watched world cup GermanyV.S. Australia!! hohoho. So I cant go write the note immediately!=(
nvm today, its really one the biggest function held in He cares by some volunteers from US.
I’m responsible for the hygiene part,=) we have to help the street children to wash their bodies. Before that I was actually quite afraid of the hygiene..in HK, I think my close frds will know that I really care about the hygiene, like I won’t hold the door rail in the toilet after I wash my hands.
Today we have to work early in the morning, 15 street families came to our centre, first of all, they have to take bath, and for kids and babies, it’s our responsibility to help them wash. haha…it’s really a little challeng with me but…anyways.. looking in the eyes of the innocent kids…I just cant show my love and tolerance to them..=)
[after the workshop, another told me that she is not going to help the kids bath even though we had decided to switch our duties, cook and registration, the reason she said is, ‘I’m not a social worker’ haha.. actually I really…curious why is it a difference of our studies/ career? anything different? we are human. ]
Afterwards, We have to prepare them clean clothes after their bath too. [actually, I have some concerns or maybe some feelings that, we should not display the clothes and let them choose the clothes jus like we are in the market! they have spent most of the time to find the style of the clothes and they’re kind of picky, I can understand..but actually it will bother the progress and someone who really need that clothes. ]
haha…and then..wow! there are many kids came, BJ i remember the most, he takes care of his lovely baby brother and he dye his hair in gold haha.. cos we have built a relationship a day, we have taken many photos.

At first, I really not used to play with them, since it is always the hygiene problems.. but then…after keeping play with them..and get closer and closer….hahah…we had a lot of fun… we played together in the playground, I have to supervise them haha so that they wont get hurt, that’s y, ive learnt some Filipino like No!Down!come!,becareful ahahha…but …still cant really memorize! and its lunch time, its one of the warmest moment I had, its that I fed the lovely baby boy, he didn’t used to me at first, he cried but then he’s fine! Omg I think I really wand be a mother…since I can feel the sweet in my heart come out when I was feeding him..esp for such a lovely baby. (..Yes…I’m prejudice)

Play time after lunch, actually its only we dance and sing tgt at the playground, BJ and others are really happy with that..but I am reli a loser in memorization! I shd have many songs and dance to have with them!=(…I need to read the games tszho
gave me!
heehee! but I think most of the time they like me becos I look like stupid andddd maybe cute..XD yea they do praise me pretty and cute and sweet gaaa hahaha im really hapi and glad to be praised and appreciated by the innocent childrennn=)
Oh goshh…I am happy only if I can get along with them…with zero “distance”…

At night, its really happy to go to aiesec dinner to meet many new frds too!!hahah…
Korean girl,Jane, thanks for your sharing of secrets…hahah… I think know what shd I do! let me update you with message!;)
And grayson! he’s realy really cute though at first I told him I don’t really like him ahhaah..but then..after I knew….that he’s….hahah..and I like him enjoying the music with movements!!! hhahah..reli wanna see him drunk!!XPP Lets’ hang out!!
yea,,and some are like Elish and Marycor, they are really nice!! hahah..they introduced me to do modeling here. and money really easy to earn!=Pofcoss…its an extra! when I dun have money to travel(yea..i don’t!)
Aiesecers here are really nice! I like them a lot!!really hope that we can hang out more and build up a deeper relationship with each other before I leave..=(

What a colorful day!=))) and some additionals..Share. Tuesday, June 15, 2010

June 15, 2010
~ANNABELLE~
She is the girl a like and love the most .I wanna talk about my younger sister who I has mentioned before, don’t know why…we’re so close to each other…like we are real sisters..but what interesting is that she is one of those I find the most difficule to communicate with her since she doesn’t know much abt english, we usually do expressions and have eye-contacts, and today we chase each other ahhah…we play like kids.. I feel really gd.. but I know that there should be something between us that pull us together and we hug and kiss each other… all the time with love and happiness..and hahahah..today, we kiss each other’s lips! Ohh!! hahahXDDDD......

~FEEDING LIKE A MOTHER(LOVE TO BE A MOM AND ATE)~
Today, we only have half day for workshop and less ppl come also!
Okay! I do admit feeding the baby boy is still one of my favorite in the workshop!ahhaha….love love…
~PAO~
He is a volunteer who I have mentioned before in other notes, I met him again and I ask whether we can have lunch together again! haha..actually ‘we’are building some kind of ‘bridge’hhah…Pao said. Pao is a guy with a wife and two children father, one of the person met here who is inspiring and caring, adorable and who will mention about ‘love’. I do like and admire him! haha. He is Mr. Bean too!
Anyway, I really like to meet some people like him, he talks a lot and he does appreciate others by heart because he cares about the next generation. and when he meet Ericka and me, and even tszho ‘hahah…hero’, he do show his trust and his appreciation to us, his speeches is doubtless. Another guy I met today is Joel, so three of us talked about philosophy of life..heheh..one of my interested topics! its not boring, it is powerful instead, since if you have a strong belief and passion of your life, you will find that you are every time consolidate your daily experience and the way you go is getting clear and clear.

He said, ‘we should have different choices, but only one focus,’ and sometimes..i think, you can just follow your heart.
he also talked about everything start with your minds, im curious..since I think its kinda reciprocal..still.=]
hahah…Im glad to be appreciated and support by U! Thanks a lot! Kuya Pao!=)
Good chat with Joel too, hahha.. I really glad to know that my sharing with you can make you know more about yourself!=) Support.

~BATH IN THE RAIN~
hahah…actually…a heavy rain after a chase game with my sweetie sister, Annabelle, and I had taken a bath! the households boys and girls and ate Judith was having fun with the heavy rain and the thunder!! ahhah…omg! Finally, I decided! To go out with Roselle!! Wow! its really a natural exciting game! hahah..and you know what, sristhti come out too! We hug each other in the rain! so.. ‘romantic’! haha…I love the simple way they do and have fun here……in He cares(sometimes :P). Its so much fun!!!XPP

Pao and Judith are going to have a date with us, since….srishti and jasmine are leaving…=(I really will miss them..dunno whether we can meet again…

~JIMBOY’S BDAY PARTY~
Wow! it’s a bday party held in hecares!! Its so great! hahah…I taught them McDull songs!!!(HongKong characters) wahahaha…. we rap too! wakkakaka!and they laugh so loud becos of my stupid gestures!!hahhahah…I start to like being silly all the time to make them happy!! XDDDDD

SRISHTI
Tonight, I really wanna talk about srishti! hhahaa..y? cos she said when she goes bk, she will read my notes, so better to talk more sth about her!XP kidding. She is from india. And hehee.. this period of time we have a lot of girls talks. Actually, im quite happy today that she told me it’s the last week, she wanna do the best and spend more time with the kids and, actually she cares about the kids…although…they even don’t know all of the girls names…== this would be vry weird that a gal have been here for a week telling two girls who have been here for 5 weeks. Hahha…anyways, she is a nice and easy-going person. We always got a common topic to talk! Hhaha…and what funny is that, we went to Greenhills(with many cheap clothes and nice stuff) and we shopped tgt! And we even bought the same pair of shoes, same style dress, same pants as a gift of our fam. mbr!hahah…we have connections!! I really will miss her. (since we only spent two wks tgt, Im sad when we started to get closer) =(

Micro finance workshop at Montalpan & street foodShare. Friday, June 18, 2010

Micro finance workshop at Montalpan
Wednesday, jasmine and me followed Bro. Joe and went to one of the poorest place in manila, its a very very hot day! We saw the garbage mountain, and everywhere ppl do recycle 'business'. actually, we went to a village which is provided by the government to the poor, but the place is pretty new and i think its a pretty good place to live for them.

Only women can be applicable to apply for the micro finace programme, they need to draft their proposal for their business, and 10-20 ppl are neccessary to apply as a group, like 1 leader and 19 as a support grp. Every WED, Bro.Joe will go there for a talk,and training and pray time.

Basically, its becos they speak filipino, me and jasmine can only have chat in the morning and i took a nap in the extremely hot wheather! i sweat a litre i think!XD. So afternoon, there are some ppl frm food maufacture came here to teach them make desert, so! The most beautiful thing in the day is to taste diff dessert there!hahhahahahah...XDD so happy lei! Iced Candies, Green Nata Salad, Peanut Palvorar***,and also a fruit juice! i was full hahah...after that we met PukPuk, he used to be a household boy here but he ran out hahha...naughty!

At night, we went to memorial circle to have dinner at Max's! we shared whole Spring Fried chicken! i like to tear the chicken and eat with hands! heehee...we had dessert too wow! i love the egg pudding(LecheXXX), brownie with ice cream, green nata jelly and Ube cake.srishti said it is vry indian dessert wor! The scary moment is here, when i went to wash hands, a guy just asked me to give him my phone no.! I kept saying noooo...but he kept saying, jus make frds, i promise!..so scary that i ran bk to our table!>
Thursday
Last workshop- pretty happi to have many good food! we have spagetti, cake, ice cream, butter corn, roasted pig燒豬!and we have made a certificate for the pariticpants together its cool!

ofcos, one of the happiest and warmest thing for the workshop is to feed my baby, haha..the adults and kids always look at me when i feed him said he's so lucky that I feed him. But in my eyes, i can see him solely..I am so lucky..i really think i do..since i can taste to be a mother..when wverybody finish their meals, mothers always havnt started her meal becos they have to feed their baby and children before they really have mood* to eat.=) His mother is not there...no one take care of him ..everyday he comes,neighbours brought him here, but they dont take care of him...if i dont feed him..how can he eat himself?....I really wanna adopt him...I wana bring him up...=('...I know he likes me too, he always play and run with me..

Date with Pao, Judith,April & Gem-street food
We went to have street food tday!!
haha...jasmine and i wanted to try Balut
sticky rice, fish balls, mango-banana juice,barbecue: pig ears, liver and organs of chiken adn pig!

hahah..after...that...........srishti,jasmine and i had fun last night. we talked a lot of our secrets...we were crazy!


haha..

2010年6月9日 星期三

My fifth day in He cares with my girls

Oh my god, I think I don’t wanna go home that soon now! Cos…..I really love the girls….Today, Im pleased, im happy and joyful! Although last night I slept only 4 hrs but then I had a nice Mc. pancake & hot choco for breakfast!!!>v< I havnt had it for long! After that, I go bk to centre and meet the girls very early in the morning!
Ate LaamLaam~=elder sister laamlaam, it’s a respect. [and they thanks me for the candies that I told Judith to give them after dinner, I was not there..but the girls will never forget to be polite and to be grateful to thank someone who SIK(love) them; happy with a candy, it will nvr be true for the same ages in HK]
School Visit: I go with Erica, social worker, Alex and Veronica! we go for it to see whether the principal will allow them to study at their school. It will not be possible since they don’t know the name about their parents..(no identity).
Finally, we make it yay!! That’s cool!
After going to the office, I come back to share photos on my bed with my gals… gals wrote me notes…one and another one..and...”I Love You ate LaamLaam!” That’s so sweet…..I was shy…haha..dunno why..in front of the girls…Im just a girl too.
I have dinner together in dinning room, singing songs, haha.. they asked me ‘are you happy to be here?’, ‘yes! im happy, I really hapi I love you all!’, ‘Mahal Ko Kayor lahut!’ And then, Francess said Im happy too. I ask really? why? for what?
Cos you are here.. you are sweet. Angel said I look like a princess! ohh…haha..im happy. Veronica is shy and she is not really talkative. She asked me to come and give her a help, I’m already happy that she starts to trust me, she wanna share, she finds me when need help. A donor of her wrote a card to her, she wants me to help her write back…awww..thats so sweet…I can help her write a letter!! I keep asking her how she wants me to write in the letter, I helped her to add sth extra haha.. ask her to tell them more about her. She doesn’t have a card, so I promised I’ll buy her a card! I need to do it before Subic.=)So I ask someone to drive me to the mall haha..i always need help from others=P

This is the happiest day since I have been here! Its only pure as They told me they love me. They show me, they hug me with love, so do i… It is not easy. Im blessed, im lucky to be with them, Im lucky to be graceful.

New Filipino snack food: banana cute!

Sightvisit on Weekends(Sat, Sun, Mon)

hohohoho...we went to many places this wkend!!!
List:
Intramoros
National Park
University in Philippines(AIESEC training day)
Mall of Asia
Greenbelt (Mall and a place with may restaurants and bars)

List of malls:
Trinoma
Shangrali
Mall of Asia
SM
Greenbelt
Eastwood

wow!!!!! only one week!!! heehee!

And this week??? druuuuummmm......its SUBIC! yay!!!! Omg beach and water act.s!

My 3rd 2 He Cares in Philippines [Feeding programme ]

Sunday at 12:35am | Edit Note | Delete
Today, i woke up very early...sun shines through the windows.. being waken up....hearing kids woke up early to clean and preparing for food...they work so hard..i jus need to wake up!! I have promised myself to wake up before 830.. go downstairs..meet the girls,hug them.. love them would be the best thing to do once you get up..except a kiss to honey.

there are actually like two hundred kids and volunteers sticking together in a little place. we sang together..and Bro.Joe asked me to help prep for the food..loved to! wow....how come one plate and one plate....we are preparing many food for many of them...spagetti..Omlit with tuna.. cant realize there are so many kids there..wow...its amazing! He cares is doing the feeding programme every week.
letting kids having a really good time...with songs and good food. And i realli have to say..i can sing..cos i have learnt their songs already. Singing with them is really happy thing.=)

Bro Joe said I have my younger sister here in the hostel, a girl called Anna, hahah..we look alike ..she is pretty leeii..

After that....I have talked with Bro.Joe abt the Brick Campaign! He is feeling good for that, and we soon be serious about this. He's gonna bring me to the marketing meeting on Thurs. I said ...== I duno anything about marketing. hahha..and he says that you are doing already haha.He told me that 'Believe me you can make it.' I need to get prepared!! YAY~

SIN HIU LAAM YOU GONNA MAKE IT!!!U HAVE TO!! ALL FOR THE CHILDREN!!!HEAL THE WORLD.