June14, 2010
yayyy! I watched world cup GermanyV.S. Australia!! hohoho. So I cant go write the note immediately!=(
nvm today, its really one the biggest function held in He cares by some volunteers from US.
I’m responsible for the hygiene part,=) we have to help the street children to wash their bodies. Before that I was actually quite afraid of the hygiene..in HK, I think my close frds will know that I really care about the hygiene, like I won’t hold the door rail in the toilet after I wash my hands.
Today we have to work early in the morning, 15 street families came to our centre, first of all, they have to take bath, and for kids and babies, it’s our responsibility to help them wash. haha…it’s really a little challeng with me but…anyways.. looking in the eyes of the innocent kids…I just cant show my love and tolerance to them..=)
[after the workshop, another told me that she is not going to help the kids bath even though we had decided to switch our duties, cook and registration, the reason she said is, ‘I’m not a social worker’ haha.. actually I really…curious why is it a difference of our studies/ career? anything different? we are human. ]
Afterwards, We have to prepare them clean clothes after their bath too. [actually, I have some concerns or maybe some feelings that, we should not display the clothes and let them choose the clothes jus like we are in the market! they have spent most of the time to find the style of the clothes and they’re kind of picky, I can understand..but actually it will bother the progress and someone who really need that clothes. ]
haha…and then..wow! there are many kids came, BJ i remember the most, he takes care of his lovely baby brother and he dye his hair in gold haha.. cos we have built a relationship a day, we have taken many photos.
At first, I really not used to play with them, since it is always the hygiene problems.. but then…after keeping play with them..and get closer and closer….hahah…we had a lot of fun… we played together in the playground, I have to supervise them haha so that they wont get hurt, that’s y, ive learnt some Filipino like No!Down!come!,becareful ahahha…but …still cant really memorize! and its lunch time, its one of the warmest moment I had, its that I fed the lovely baby boy, he didn’t used to me at first, he cried but then he’s fine! Omg I think I really wand be a mother…since I can feel the sweet in my heart come out when I was feeding him..esp for such a lovely baby. (..Yes…I’m prejudice)
Play time after lunch, actually its only we dance and sing tgt at the playground, BJ and others are really happy with that..but I am reli a loser in memorization! I shd have many songs and dance to have with them!=(…I need to read the games tszho
gave me!
heehee! but I think most of the time they like me becos I look like stupid andddd maybe cute..XD yea they do praise me pretty and cute and sweet gaaa hahaha im really hapi and glad to be praised and appreciated by the innocent childrennn=)
Oh goshh…I am happy only if I can get along with them…with zero “distance”…
At night, its really happy to go to aiesec dinner to meet many new frds too!!hahah…
Korean girl,Jane, thanks for your sharing of secrets…hahah… I think know what shd I do! let me update you with message!;)
And grayson! he’s realy really cute though at first I told him I don’t really like him ahhaah..but then..after I knew….that he’s….hahah..and I like him enjoying the music with movements!!! hhahah..reli wanna see him drunk!!XPP Lets’ hang out!!
yea,,and some are like Elish and Marycor, they are really nice!! hahah..they introduced me to do modeling here. and money really easy to earn!=Pofcoss…its an extra! when I dun have money to travel(yea..i don’t!)
Aiesecers here are really nice! I like them a lot!!really hope that we can hang out more and build up a deeper relationship with each other before I leave..=(
沒有留言:
張貼留言